niomstarter.blogg.se

Jojo atom heart mother
Jojo atom heart mother












jojo atom heart mother

Lawlor has got it beautifully perfect creating an album based on someone else’s work is not about copying it verbatim, it’s about manifesting something real, true to its source, but allowing your own expressions about the music to come forward to the listener, and that is exactly what the artist has done here. To this day I remember thinking to myself, why is there a cow on the cover of that album, but the music just blew everyone serious about rock music away, being a major Emerson, Lake and Palmer fan this would be the same in my case, and just as in the October of 1970 and the arrival of the album, much is the now the same some 49 years later, as I gaze out of my studio window, I watch the day come alive, and I’m listening to Scott Lawlor’s very own twist on the masterpiece of Atom Heart Mother.

jojo atom heart mother

"On this glorious sunny day my thoughts are pulled back to the autumn of 1970, we gathered with expectation in the school yard to swap albums as a damp morning dew hung over the playing fields with an air of chilling expectancy, Pink Floyd had released a new album and everyone wanted it and couldn’t wait to hear it, much was the way in this decade of opulence within music, this was the beginning of the reign of the grand king, progressive rock. Review by Steve Sheppard: One World Music Radio"














Jojo atom heart mother